Congratulations to all the winners at this year's TES Schools Awards


We're proud to have been the sponsor of the Headteacher of the Year Award and the Numeracy and Maths Award at this year's ceremony, which was held in London on Friday 4 July. The awards celebrate educational excellence within schools, with a focus on the ceaseless dedication offered by those who make a positive difference to the lives of young people.

The Headteacher of the Year Award was won by Jayne Clarke of Ryecroft Primary Academy, with the judges commenting: "In some of the most trying circumstances possible - Jayne Clarke and her unconditional respect for all children have achieved miracles."

Ark Atwood Primary Academy won the Numeracy and Maths Award, being commended for their Mathematics Mastery programme, which the judges found to be "an example of a brilliant application of a brilliant programme with brilliant results."

"We are proud to be part of an event which celebrates excellence across our schools," says Matt Palmer, commercial director at The Consortium. "From the way our schools perform to the individuals who are making a difference, we're delighted to help support innovation, encourage inspiration and recognise expertise in education."

The Consortium would like to congratulate all those nominated and shortlisted for the TES Schools Awards 2014, with an additional well done to all the worthy winners.

We hope to see more of you there next year!

Picture L-R: Host Hugh Dennis presenting the Numeracy and Maths Award to Stephanie Lester from Ark Atwood Primary Academy, alongside Matt Palmer, commercial director at The Consortium.